You are here: Home

Will Rap 4 Food

10 Questions 4 ... Will Rap 4 Food

#TheDownLoad v7

 image for downloading music

Born To Ball – Skinny A

The Brady Bunch – Pap Brady

Bugatti Dreams – Rain UK

Straight To The Top – Richie P

Bobby’s World – Boblow


Welcome Howard University Class of '18

HU class of 18 students

In this photo you might be looking at a future president, doctor, architect or lawyer.  Those professions are all possible whenever speaking about an incoming class of students at Howard University. This week the esteemed Class of ’18 made its way to DC and whatever their future careers, one sure thing is we are welcoming an already sophisticated crop of tastemakers when it comes to music and fashion. The combination of DC and the diverse geographical mix of Bison campus dwellers have always been the tipping point of new fashion and musical trends. Fortunately for them, and for us, they are arriving at a perfect time to experience the best of what our city offers in music, nightlife, and fashion. #Salute!

#ThoughtfulThursday - Tips to Prevail Over Life’s Disappointing Experiences

by J. Francis Black

Most of us have gone through at least one deeply disappointing experience, such as going through a breakup or divorce, losing a much needed job; hearing bad news, having a much anticipated opportunity slip through our fingers, realizing we've accepted an opportunity that wasn't in our best interest, or feeling unsupported by friends and family for a decision we've made.  As we go through these experiences it could feel as if we've entered into a tunnel without a light at the end, or like a magic carpet has been pulled out from under us mid-flight.  We might go through a spectrum of emotions, such as anger, anxiety, denial, frustration, hurt, fear and grief that make us wonder “when will my life change for the better,” or “when will I start to feel like myself again?”  When the tumult of emotions subside, we may discover that we had a magical parachute to protect our fall or a bright light at the end of the darkened passage, yet find ourselves wondering where we will land or who we will be on the other side.  Below are lessons on how to continue moving forward in the wake of a deeply disappointing experience.

Read more: #ThoughtfulThursday - Tips to Prevail Over Life’s Disappointing Experiences

#WeRecommend - Sweet Mango Cafe

sweet mango iconThere are hundreds of reasons to never be bored (or hungry) in Washington, DC. Our city is a mixing bowl for cultured food, ethnic vibrations, music festivals, parades, and much more. If you are a foodie like me, then you appreciate hunting around greater Washington for “worth it” meals. Longhorn, Cheddars, and Olive Garden are all great, but sometimes, I want to taste oxtails that have been boiling in an oversized pot all day with thickened potatoes, and warm fluffy bread. I want to taste food from a country at the top of my vacation list. Cultured food; well thought out and precisely seasoned, cooked with love and lots of peppers.

Where is this food I’m speaking of you might ask? Sweet Mango Café located in the heart of DC just off of Georgia Avenue. This small café offers arguably the best oxtail and saltfish I’ve ever tasted. Unlike Tropicana, Sweet Mango’s food tastes genuine and true to its roots and culture. Thick accents accompany your plate of warm food. You truly feel like you are in the islands. The ambiance of the place settles in as you savor that first bite. If you’re craving authentic Jamaican or something close to it, We Recommend! you swing by Sweet Mango. The only disappointment you’ll have is when your food is all gone. 

Page 1 of 32

Featured Videos

You need Flash player 6+ and JavaScript enabled to view this video.

Featured Photos

Go to top